Eminem to be featured on Trick Trick’s “The Villian”

Detroit rapper Trick Trick is currently gearing up for the release of his sophomore album titled The Villain.

The album will feature appearances from Eminem, Kid Rock, Ice Cube, Guilty Simpson, Proof, Esham, Paradime, Diezel, Esham, Guilty Simpson, and Royce da 5’9.

Production on the set is supplied by Trick Trick, Eminem and Dr. Dre.

“I wanted to make music that I feel good about, to bring some real music back to the game. Each track is designed for its texture of song, texture of writing. I wanted to do what I felt good about, not chase after the times,” Trick Trick said via a statement. “Music is eternal so I might have a song that is rotten as f***, and there’s a point to it. I’m making a statement. If you don’t respect me, this is what I’m forced to do to you.”

The first single off the album is “Let It Fly” which features Ice Cube. A video for the single will be released in the coming weeks.

The Villain will hit stores on October 28th via Koch Records.

Source: Eminembasement & Rapbasement


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: